Links

Animals/Birds:

The Great Bustard Group (reintroduction project and conservation of this amazing bird....) www.greatbustard.org

The Hawk Conservancy Trust www.hawk-conservancy.org

The Wildlife Trusts www.wildlifetrusts.org

The Wildfowl and Wetlands Trust www.wwt.org.uk

Wildwood Trust, near Canterbury, Kent www.wildwoodtrust.org

The Wolf Centre, Devon (Shaun Ellis): www.thewolfcentre.co.uk  

Charlie Russells' Pacific Rim Grizzly Bear Co-Existence Study site (as seen in the film 'Bear Man of Kamchatka')  http://cloudline.org

The Wolverine Foundation The Wolverine Foundation

Kate Wyatt, wildlife artist - inspired pictures of English wildlife that truly capture the spirit of the animals. Wonderful picutes of hares, mice, otter, badger and more  http://www.katewyatt.co.uk/

 

Tribal Peoples:

Survival International Survival International

 

Cave Art:

Caves and Caving in Spain www.iberianature.com/directory/adventure-sports-and-outdoor-activities-in-spain/caves-and-caving-in-spain

Lascaux www.culture.gouv.fr/fr/arcnat/lascaux/en/index1.html

 

Primitive Skills and Bushcraft:

Flintknapping/ John Lord www.flintknapping.co.uk

The Wilderness Gathering www.wildernessgathering.co.uk

Society of Primitive Technology www.primitive.org

PaleoPlanet http://paleoplanet69529.yuku.com

 

Artisan friends:

Joe Macneil Macneil Metalcraft - metalcraft and metal shaping

Tibor Leather Crafts www.tiborleathercrafts.com - leatherwork

Dave Budd www.davebudd.com - handmade tools